Last Updated: July 8, 2024



Tehrik-e Taliban Pakistan Jamaat ul Ahrar; Jamaat-e-Ahrar; Jamaat-ul-Ahrar (JuA)


['Afghanistan, (Lalpura, Nangarhar Province, Afghanistan (since Jun. 2015))' 'Pakistan, (Mohmand Agency, Pakistan (as at Aug. 2014).)']

Linked to

Other Information

Operates from Nangarhar Province, Afghanistan and Pakistan-Afghanistan border region.

Date of listing


Program information




Restrictive measures with respect to ISIL (Da'esh) and Al-Qaida


UN, EU-horizontal

Target State

ISIL/Daesh & Al-Qaida


Asset freeze and prohibition to make funds available, Restrictions on admission, Prohibition to satisfy claims

Sanctions Portfolio

- All assets of the listed persons and entities should be frozen. It is also prohibited to make any funds or assets directly or indirectly available to them. - It is prohibited to grant claims to the persons or entities listed in Council Regulation (EU) 2016/1686. - Member States shall enforce travel restrictions on persons listed in the Annex of C...

Official Information

The UN Security Council has introduced two separate restrictive measures regimes to combat terrorism. On 15 October 1999, restrictive measures were introduced in relation to the Taliban through UN Security Council Resolution 1267 (1999). On 16 January 2002, the measures were extended to cover the Al-Qaida organization and other individuals, groups,...

Program URL